Don’t miss these local speakers at AEG’s Annual Meeting in Seattle

To read abstracts, follow this link.

Calaveras Replacement Dam Foundation Grouting Program
Ball, Scott, Hatch Mott McDonald, 66gtsball@gmail.com;
Don Riley, 
DRiley@sfwater.org;
Bashar Sudah, BSudah@sfwater.org;
Patrick Allen (TS #3)

Characterization of Precipitation Triggered Landslide Displacement by InSAR Observation in the Berkeley Hills, CA
Cohen-Waeber, Julien, University of California Berkeley,jwaeber@berkeley.edu;
Roland Burgmann, burgmann@seismo.berkeley.edu;
Nicholas Sitar, 
sitar@ce.berkeley.edu (TS #16)

Using Multiple Investigative Methods to Reduce Uncertainty in Karst Characterization
Godwin, William, Fugro Consultants, w.godwin@fugro.com;
Janet Sowers, 
j.sowers@fugro.com;
Dave Fenster, dffenste@bechtel.com;
Rick Cutsinger, 
rdcutsinger@tva.gov (TS #10)

Fault Rupture Hazard Assessment for North Tunnel Mapping and Comparison of Design vs. Actual Ground Conditions, Caldecott Tunnel Fourth Bore, Oakland, California
Harvey, Sean, Brierley Associates, Inc., sharvey@brierleyassociates.com;
Alan 
Howard, ahoward@brierleyassociates.com (TS #15)

Estimates of In Situ Stress Direction and Magnitude from Analysis of Borehole Breakouts below a Section of a Major Water Tunnel Alignment, Hayward-Calaveras Fault Zone, California
Henrich, William, NORCAL Geophysical Consultants, Inc., whenrich@norcalgeophysical.com;
Jon Erskine, jerskine@graniterock.com (TS #5)

Rock Slope Stabilization on “The Rock,” Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, California
Hundemer, Christopher, Treadwell & Rollo, A Langan Company,
chundemer@langan.com;
Mark K. Seel (TS #24)

Constructing a Driven Pile Foundation through a Closed Landfill, Underlain by Young Bay Mud and Undulating Franciscan Melange Bedrock
John, E. Morley, Kleinfelder, mjohn@kleinfelder.com;
Chris Nardi, 
cnardi@kleinfelder.com (TS #11)

Comparison of Site-Specific Probabilistic Seismic Hazard Assessments Worldwide and Recorded Strong Ground Motions
Johnson, Courtney, AMEC Environment & Infrastructure, courtney.johnson@amec.com; John A. Egan, john.egan@amec.com (Poster)

Formation and Re-Activation of Ancient Translational Rock
McCormick, William, Kleinfelder, bmccormick@kleinfelder.com (TS #16)

Discrimination of Ancient Buried Valley Deposits from Franciscan Complex Melange, San Francisco, California
Medley, Edmund W., Terraphase Engineering, Inc., edmund.medley@terraphase.com; Jeffrey R. Raines (TS #6)

The Bottom-Up/Top-Down Jigsaw Puzzle Landslide, Santa Cruz County, California
Medley, Edmund W., Geological Engineer, Oakland, California; emedley@geopractitioner.com (TS#16)

What Does a Geology Licensure Examination Cost to Produce and Administer?
Tepel, Robert, Retired, rtep99cml@earthlink.net (TS #23)

Conventional Tunneling and Geologic Mapping: Between a Rock and a Hard Place, New Irvington Tunnel, Sunol, California
Van Etten, Greg, Brierley Associates, Inc.,gvanetten@brierleyassociates.com;
Alan Howard, ahoward@brierleyassociates.com (TS #15)

Other California Talks of importance to the San Francisco Section

The Process of Reviewing California’s Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zoning Act
Cato, Kerry, Cato Geoscience, Inc., kerry@catogeoscience.com;
Charles Nestle, 
cnestle@ladpw.org;
Chris Sexton, cnestle@dpw.lacounty.gov (TS #1)

A Probabilistic Tsunami Hazard Assessment of Crescent City, California
Gonzalez, Frank, University of Washington,FIGonzal@uw.washington.edu;
Randall Levee, rjl@uw.edu;
Loyce Adams, lma3@uw.edu (TS #13)

Tsunami Preparedness Activities in California: Applying Lessons Learned from Recent Events
Wilson, Rick, California Geological Survey,Rick.Wilson@conservation.ca.gov;
Kevin Miller, California Emergency Management Agency, Kevin.Miller@calema.ca.gov (TS #13)

Addressing Naturally Occurring Asbestos in the Mining Industry
Bieber, David, HDR, Inc., david.bieber@hdrinc.com (TS #20)

 

This entry was posted in AEG SF Announcements, Meeting Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.